Of Forging Unbreakable Bonds

There are very few people in this world that I would do anything for. After my family, barely anyone makes the list. But right now, I’ve got these people that I know, who are so amazing, so lovely, that I know in my heart that I would willingly sell my soul for them. 

I’m not very good with people in general, they baffle me more often than not. But somehow, in the last two and a half years I have managed to get to know these five people from my college, and now I know that they are my ultimate rock. We have a bond that has been forged out of metal, one that isn’t going to break under the test of time. 

I’ve finished the TV series Supernatural, and while horror is the main genre of the show, it is also immensely emotional. The show is beautiful, and somehow I’m left at the end of the series gasping for air since there’s not going to be another episode until October. The show, along with showing me what great television is, also made me learn some excellent virtues. 

Sacrifice, Love, Hatred, Pain, Suffering, these are a few things I’ve learnt so far from the show. From my friends in college, I’ve learnt sharing, caring, trusting, understanding are all integral parts of friendships, hell, any relationship. People are probably the most complex things on the surface of the earth. And we’re just beginning to unravel what great mysteries they are. 

Certain people in your life have an impact on your life. If you’re fortunate,they have a favorable impact on your life and change your personality for the better. If not, then the opposite happens. Then there are those people who have an impact and don’t move away like majority of the people you will encounter in your life. Those are the kinds of people that have to be cherished, for they are few and far in between. 

I’ve been very lucky to get some amazing friends in college, and I don’t have a shadow of a doubt that we will still be friends in the years to come, no matter which degree we choose to study, what job we take up or where we end up later in our lives. These are profound bonds of friendship, that almost nothing can break. I know these people like the back of my hand and I know that when times are tough, they’ll have my back. 

Sometimes, it’s not necessary for one to have a great first meeting with your best friend. For all the other times, meeting them on the first day of college and getting their name wrong will do it. 

Until next time, 

Nia. 

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

