Of Infinities [Summer 2013]

“Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.”
― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

“And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

*

So I’ve read a couple of books that speak and of something that is generally called ‘eternity’ or ‘forever’.

This was a relatively foreign concept for me, and then all of a sudden I’ve been hearing about it and seeing it and reading about it all around me. In books it is stressed on when the main character faces something particularly difficult or does something really important. In TV shows it takes a similar route as it is with movies.

So, recently I have been taking notice and examining the times of my life where I have felt infinite. Or well, anything close to that particularly wonderful feeling described in books.

And, then I realized as I went on with my summer holidays, everyday that I live has an infinite memory in my life.

This summer has been the ‘Summer of Many Firsts’ for me. I’ve done so many things that most probably all teenagers my age have already done.

Watching a 3D movie isn’t all that of a big deal. But when you watch it with your friends, and all of you watch the hero smash the evil villain to the ground there is a feeling akin to ‘feeling infinite’.

This summer I believe has done so much for me, has taught me so much. It has taught me that every moment I experience in my life is something infinite.

I’ve been doing so many things this summer and even though I’m gonna be completely swamped with work every single second of the summer, I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Even though I had much more fun the summer after my tenth standard boards, this year I’ve understood the balance between having fun and being responsible at the same time.

So, I’d like to end this completely random post which originated from the top of my head by saying…

This summer, I feel infinite. And nothing that will ever happen will change this feeling.

Summer of 2013.

Till next time,

Image

Nia.

Enjoy the beautiful summer.

Leave a Reply

