Let me introduce myself.

I came here after checking out a friend’s blog. She is a really interesting person with many different ideas. So, I’ll begin.

I’m Nia. I’m going to be turning sixteen in exactly 19 days.

I am an Arts student, studying in junior college.

I love reading and writing.

Harry Potter, Divergent, The Hunger Games and The Percy Jackson Series are some of my favorite book series.

I love the works of J.K Rowling, Rick Riordan, John Green, Stephen Chbosky, Suzzane Collins, Enid Blyton and plenty more.

A couple of my favorite books are The Fault in Our Stars, The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

I love the Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother. I adore F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

My favorite movies are The Perks of Being A Wallflower and all the Harry Potter movies.

I simply hate Twilight. Before you protest, I have read all the books AND seen the movies as well. So there.

I’m a nerd. Although I lack the stereotyping signs – no glasses, my hair is fine(to me at least) and I do not dress in overalls.

I’m fond of music, though I am not obsessed by it.

The other day, someone told me I should start a blog. I want to become a writer someday and this, he said, will help me greatly.

So, here I am. About to post on everything and anything that catches my eye. Posts will be few and far in between. That is because I’m perpetually busy. Six days of college and catechism on Sunday. Most of the times I’m too exhausted to stand, let alone write.

But, when I do feel like writing, when I do get the inspiration, I go all out.

Currently, I am reading Life of Pi.

I guess that’s all.

I’m not in a mood to tell you my entire life story today. That should be evident from the posts I will make.

2 thoughts on “Let me introduce myself.

Leave a Reply

